“This is my harvest macabre

It was my pa’s before it was mine

I walk in the dawn before the dew is gone

And send my thoughts to fly…”

Recorded live on August 10th and 11th, 2019, Geraldine’s first album, Harvester, draws from the same freewheeling organic process that informs our live performances. We wanted to make an album with elements of the old time source recordings, country standards, and bluegrass classics that inspire us. In 13 original songs, we honor these roots in the old time sound while telling new stories in our own distinct way.

This is how our dreams sound.

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=444462628 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small track=1503928326]


releases November 21, 2019

Josh Anderson – fiddle, vocals
John Bolten – guitar, banjo, vocals
Noah Bowman – upright and electric bass, fiddle, vocals
Jocelyn Haversat – dance board, washboard, vocals
Jonathan Vocke – banjo, guitar, mandolin, vocals

All songs written by John Bolten (BMI)

Produced by Geraldine
Engineered by Charlie Pilzer
Mixed by Don Godwin
Mastered by Randy LeRoy
Photography by Will Wall 
Art and design by Meara Louise

Digital Download: https://geraldineband.bandcamp.com/album/harvester
Booking: geraldinetheband@gmail.com
Mailing: 2101 Devere Lane, Catonsville, MD 21228